500 Festival Foundation

The mission of the 500 Festival Foundation is to generate funds to support the mission of 500 Festival, Inc. Donations to the 500 Festival Foundation are fully tax deductible. All donations are appreciated. Please contact Jen Lowe with any questions.

To contribute, send donations to:

500 Festival Foundation
500 Festival Building
21 Virginia Avenue, Suite 500
Indianapolis, IN 46204

500 Festival Foundation Board of Trustees

Chairman: Betty Stilwell
Vice Chairman: Al Smith
Vice Chairman: Cindy Simon Skjodt
John Ackerman: Managing Director, Cardinal Equity Partners
Alpha Blackburn: President & CEO, Blackburn Architects, Inc.
Mary Clare Broadbent: Chairman; Civic Volunteer

Greg Fennig: Vice President Supply Chain & Public Affairs, IPL
Mari Hulman George: Chairman of the Board, Indianapolis Motor Speedway 
General Stewart Goodwin: Executive Director, Indiana War Memorials
David Kosene: Chairman & CEO, Kosene & Kosene
Connie Lund: (Retired) Senior Vice PResident of Corporate Finance and Treasurer, OneAmerica Securities, Inc.
Tom McGowan: President and COO, Kite Realty Group  

Charlie Morgan: Vice President & Marketing Manager, Emmis Indianapolis
Steven J. Schenck: Vice President, The Schenck Group, Merrill Lynch
Dr. Gene Sease: Chairman, Sease, Gerig & Associates
Jerry D. Semler: Chairman Emeritus, OneAmerica Financial Partners
Marlyne Sexton: President, Sexton Companies
Howard Shearon: Partner, Ernst & Young (retired)
Al Smith Jr.: Vice Chairman, President, Chase in Central Indiana
Betty Stilwell: Vice Chairman, President, Methodist Health Foundation
Cindy Simon Skjodt: Civic Volunteer
Scott Thiems:
Executive Vice President, Business and Community Banking
Steve Walker: Chairman & CEO, Walker Information
Al Wurster: President, Wurster Construction


500 Festival Legacy Art Project

The 500 Festival Legacy Art Project celebrates the impact the 500 Festival has had on the community. The sculpture is the Festival’s gift to the community and pays tribute to community and volunteer spirit during the Festival’s first 50 impactful years. The 500 Festival's 50th Anniversary Legacy Art Project is located in Celebration Plaza in White River State Park in downtown Indianapolis. This major and permanent art piece titled, “The Tent,” stands 43’ tall and 14’ wide. “The Tent” is a wind activated sculpture and was built from tubular stainless steel. It has nearly 500 panels of polished stainless steel and is painted on the outside with 23 colors of Spraylet environmentally friendly paint. It is dramatically lit by metal halide lights. Click here for a photo.