500 Festival Foundation

Donate to the 500 Festival

The mission of the 500 Festival Foundation is to generate funds to support the mission of 500 Festival, Inc. Donations to the 500 Festival Foundation are fully tax deductible as allowed by law. All donations are appreciated. Please contact Francene Thomas with any questions.

Make a Donation

500 Festival Foundation Board of Trustees

Chairman: Cindy Simon Skjodt

Vice Chairman: Al Wurster


John Ackerman: Managing Director, Cardinal Equity Partners

Gary Aletto: Chief Operating Officer, Bright Sheet Metal

Mary Clare Broadbent: President, The Broadbent Company

John Crisp: Executive Director, Cushman & Wakefield

Ted Dickman: CEO, BKD, LLP

Greg Fennig: Vice President of Public Affairs, IPL

David Kosene: President & CEO, Kosene & Kosene Development Company

Connie Lund: (Retired) Senior Vice President of Corporate Finance and Treasurer, OneAmerica Securities, Inc.

Tom McGowan: President and COO, Kite Realty Group

Natalie Roberts: Senior Vice President, Monarch Beverage

Steven J. Schenck: Senior Partner, The Schenck Group, Merrill Lynch

Jerry D. Semler: Chairman Emeritus, OneAmerica Financial Partners

Marlyne Sexton: President, The Sexton Companies

Howard Shearon: Partner, Ernst & Young (retired)

Cindy Simon Skjodt: Civic Volunteer

Paul Sinclair: Partner, Ice Miller

Al Smith Jr.: Chairman, Chase Indiana

Betty Stilwell: Chief Philanthropy Officer, IU Health (retired)

Scott Thiems: EVP Business Banking, Regions Bank (retired)

Steve Walker: Chairman & CEO, Walker Information

Al Wurster: President, Wurster Construction