Saturday, May 27, 2023 | Downtown Indianapolis | #AES500Parade

AES 500 FESTIVAL Parade Lineup

The AES 500 Festival Parade features a variety of entries, including floats, giant helium balloons, award-winning marching bands, celebrities and dignitaries, specialty units, and the 33 drivers competing in the Indianapolis 500. Please note that the lineup is subject to change.

2022 Lineup

OPENING Production

  • Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department Motorcycle Drill Team
  • Joint Services Color Guard
  • National Anthem performed by David Craig Starkey of the Indianapolis Opera
  • Flyover – UH60
  • Opening Performance by Colts Cheer, Colts Drumline, and the Pacemates


Purdue University “All American” Marching Band Xpogo
James Poore – Chair of the 500 Festival Board Anthem Blue Cross & Blue Shield Float, “A Healthier Future Ahead”
Rob Pruitt – Immediate Past Chair of the 500 Festival Board Drew Powell – Actor
Kristina Lund and Kathy Storm – AES Indiana Michigan City Soul Steppers Drill Team
Purdue University “All American” Marching Band Row 6 Drivers
AES Float – “Accelerating the Future of Energy, Together.” Bi-County Marching Band (Marshall/Starke Counties)
AES Bolt Car 500 Festival Princess Program Float
Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Department Mounted Patrol USIC Trucks
Joe Hogsett – Honorable Mayor of Indianapolis Mid America Cowgirls Rodeo Drill Team
Indianapolis Public Schools All City Band Jeanetta Holder – Indy 500 Quilt Lady
500 Festival Rolling Title Float with Grand Marshal Augie Ebeling Cincinnati Tradition Drum and Bugle Corps
Military Dept. of Indiana, Ceremonial Unit Caisson Horses Row 5 Drivers
General Hokanson – Chief, National Guard Bureau 2022 Omaze Car
Major General Lyles – Adjutant General, Indiana National Guard Ballet Mosaicos, Inc.
38th Infantry Division Band – Indiana National Guard Indiana Pacers, Indiana Fever, & Pacemates,
American Flag Balloon – BCforward Row 4 Drivers
La Or Ma Shrine Club Jac-Cen-Del High School Band, Flag Corps, and Dance Team
Belleville East High School Marching Lancers IMS Museum Vehicles
Chicago Boyz Acrobatic Team American Dairy Association Float – “Driving to Dairy in Victory Circle”
Lieutenant Thomas Albrecht, Firefighter of the Year Tara and Jeff Homan – Authors
Corporal Joshua McCrammer, Sheriff Deputy of the Year Murat Shrine
Officer Patrick McPherson, IMPD Officer of the Year Row 3 Drivers
Republic Airways – LIFT Academy Float – “Your Takeoff Begins in Indy” DeKalb County Convention & Visitors Bureau Banner
Lewis Cass Marching Kings, Lewis Cass High School WTHR Balloon – Rookie One
Official Chevrolet Pace Car of the 106th Running of the Indianapolis 500 Lindsay Czarniak – Sports Anchor & Reporter
Family of Sarah Fisher The Pride of Portage Band, Portage High School
Row 11 Drivers Row 2 Drivers
South Shore Drill Team Budweiser Clydesdales
Indy Eleven OneAmerica Walking Flag
National Band Association’s Indiana All-Star Marching Band Indianapolis Motor Speedway Float – “The Greatest Spectacle in Floating”
Indiana State Festivals Association, Inc. Doug Boles – Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Row 10 Drivers Speedway 500 Regiment Band, Speedway High School
Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Row 1 Drivers
Clark County High School Marching Indians
Braxton Hiser, Miss Indiana 2021
Kate Dimmett, Miss Indiana’s Outstanding Teen 2021
Eli Lilly and Company Float – “We Stand Together”
Row 9 Drivers
Culver Academies Mounted Color Guard
Nationalities Council of Indiana
Cassidy and Nathan – IU Cheerleader March Madness Heroes
Indiana State Fair “Top 8” Representative
Anderson High School Marching Highlanders
Row 8 Drivers
Indianapolis Colts and Colts Cheerleaders
Meijer Truck
Alyssa Gaines – 6th National Youth Poet Laureate of the United States
Row 7 Drivers
Maconaquah High School Marching Braves